killovox.blogg.se

Far cry 4 level editor additional props
Far cry 4 level editor additional props







far cry 4 level editor additional props

Because seriously, if this massive and beautiful map editor isn't enough for you, you should be working at the pro level-and I encourage that. If you absolutely need more freedom, I'd say learn Maya, Unreal Engine, Photoshop, and some code, and create your own game or MOD. As map creators we have always had to consider the budget of a map-whether this be the number of prefabs used, scripts, resolution of texture, the engine we are working current editor for FC5 is more than sufficient in creating a map of any style. Why would these be "to large" or "to cluttered" if we were perfectly fine to make them like that in previous installments? In my personal opinion as a long-time level editor, I don't think these restrictions are too harsh-regardless the reasoning behind it.

far cry 4 level editor additional props

The budget limit is way to small to do a thing like that, especially if you use items from loads of different themes and types. From photoframes to toilet paper, I am used to spend weeks on one map to make it enourmes and alive. I'm talking about decorating every single interior, the way it should be, nit-picking every small detail. Why would these be "to large" or "to cluttered" if we were perfectly fine to make them like that in previous installments? And a lot of the time, these limitations create better finished products in the end.

far cry 4 level editor additional props

And yes, we all have limitations in our jobs, but these limitation are overcome with creativity and problem-solving. It's not about size or clutter, it's about the flow, immersion, gameplay and experience. Perhaps you guys should think about paring down? Streamlining? Just a suggestion. What kind of maps are you guys creating that red-line the budget? Maybe your maps are too large or too cluttered. My point was, in my own map creation experience, I created a large map with a large number of prefabs, models and decals, and I never went over 75% on my mid-range rig.









Far cry 4 level editor additional props